Your

Voice

I AM A REP

First off great job on becoming a Student Rep!

In being a Rep, you'll gain a huge amount of experience and skills. At any point during your time as a Rep, the Union is here to support you. Please get in touch at any point for any advice, guidance or information.

 

Attending one training is mandatory and will help ensure you have the understanding and confidence needed for your new role! Coming along to one of the training session will also be a great opportunity to meet your fellow Reps from different courses. 

STUDENT REP 

TRAINING

So you've been successfully elected to be a Student Rep, your next job is to attend one training session. 

All Reps will be invited via email to choose one training session to attend. Can't attend any? No worries, just let us know.

 

HE TRAINING DATES 

Wednesday 21st October, 1 - 2.30pm - Google Meets

Wednesday 21st October, 4 - 5.30pm - Google Meets

Thursday 22nd October, 4.30 - 6pm - Google Meets 

Tuesday 27th October, 5 - 6.30pm - Google Meets

Wednesday 28th October, 3.30 - 5pm - Google Meets

FE TRAINING DATES 

Tuesday 27th October, 2 - 3pm - Google Meets

Wednesday 28th October, 12 - 1pm - Google Meets

Monday 2nd October, 4.30 - 5.30pm - Google Meets 

 

REP DROP IN & SUPPORT 

To help make sure you feel supported and to provide a time for you to get to know other Reps we've introduced scheduled drop-in & networking dates. You can ask any questions, run anything by us and chat with other Reps on the first Wednesday of every month between 1 - 3pm. You will receive regular emails and updates from the Union with more information on how to join the online drop-in dates. 

Wednesday 4th November, 1 - 3pm [Google Meet]

Wednesday 2nd December, 1 - 3pm [Google Meet] 

Outside of these dates, if you need any support in facilitating virtual meetings with your fellow Reps, don't hesitate to get in touch with Emma on student.reps@leeds-art.ac.uk 

Struggling to get feedback from your fellow course mates and peers? Try the feedback prompts we've put together by clicking the button below.

REP MEETING

SCHEDULE

Please note, all meetings are subject to change. Please check your student emails for any updates. 

MEETINGS WITH THE VICE CHANCELLOR

UNDERGRADUATE & POSTGRADUATE

Fine Art 

Monday 9th November, 12 - 1pm 

Monday 1st March, 12 - 1pm

Visual Communication & Popular Music Performance

Thursday 12th November, 12 - 1pm

Tuesday 2nd March, 12 - 1pm 

Animation & Illustration 

Tuesday 17th November, 12 - 1pm 

Friday 26th February, 12 - 1pm 

Comic and Concept Art & Graphic Design

Tuesday 3rd November, 12 - 1pm 

Thursday 25th February, 12 - 1pm

Textile Design

Thursday 5th November, 12 - 1pm

Tuesday 16th March, 12 - 1pm

Fashion Branding with Communication & Fashion Design

Friday 13th November, 12 - 1pm 

Monday 15th March, 12 - 1pm 

Fashion Photograhy & Photography

Friday 30th October, 12 - 1pm 

Thursday 18th March, 12 - 1pm

Creative Advertising & Creative Writing

Tuesday 24th November, 12 - 1pm 

Thursday 19th March, 12 - 1pm

Filmmaking 

Monday 30th October, 12 -1pm

Tuesday 9th March, 12 - 1pm

Postgraduate

Wednesday 2nd December, 12 - 1pm 

Wednesday 10th March, 12 - 1pm 

COURSE MEETING DATES 

FURTHER EDUCATION

Extended Diploma 

Monday 8th February, 2.30 - 4.30pm 

Monday 26th April, 2.30 - 4.30pm 

Access to Higher Education 

Wednesday 4th November, 3.40 - 5pm 

Wednesday 10th February, 3.40 - 5pm 

Wednesday 19th May, 3.40 - 5pm 

Foundation Diploma in Art & Design 

Thursday 28th January, 9.30 - 11.30am

Wednesday 12th May, 9.30 - 11.30am

 

Further Education Committee [1 Student Rep attends]

Friday 6th November, 12pm 

Wednesday 3rd February, 12pm 

Wednesday 12th May, 12pm 

UNDERGRADUATE & POSTGRADUATE

Fine Art 

Wednesday 3rd February, 10 - 12pm

Wednesday 28th April, 10 - 12pm

Creative Advertising 

Wednesday 18th November, 11am

Wednesday 3rd February, 1pm 

Wednesday 21st April, 11am 

Filmmaking 

Wednesday 27th January, 2pm

Wednesday 21st April, 2pm 

Fashion Design

Tuesday 27th October, 4 - 5pm

Wednesday 27th January, 4 - 5pm 

Wednesday 21st April, 4 - 5pm 

Postgraduate 

Wednesday 4th November, 1.30 - 3.30pm 

Wednesday 17th February, 1.30 - 3.30pm 

Wednesday 19th May, 1.30 - 3.30pm 

 

student.union@leeds-art.ac.uk

0113 202 8296

Leeds Arts University

Blenheim Walk

Leeds

United Kingdom

LS2 9AQ

  • Leeds Arts Union Facebook
  • Leeds Arts Union Twitter
  • Leeds Arts Union Instagram